Sound chip: AY-3-8910
System: ZX Spectrum 128
Composers: Hiroshi Kawaguchi Jason C. Brooke
Developer: U.S. Gold
Publisher: Sega
Release date: 1987
01. Magical Sound Shower 3:12 + 3:12
02. Splash Wave 2:18 + 1:57
Total: 5:30 + 5:08
Version Date Author Description
1.00 2013-11-19 muteKi Initial release.
5 ratings • 412 downloads • 2506 views
You must Log in to rate.
Apparently the music for the Atari ST ver. is
exactly the same as this one. Not surprising
since it's the same chip and team. I think they
were responsible for an MSX port which, again,
has virtually the same music in it.

Heck, the C64 and Amiga versions have the same
arrangements but by the nature of their sound
hardware don't have the same sound quality.
(Shame the Amiga ver. rip is in an obscure
tracked format of Brooke's own design.)

If Tandy/PCJr. support gets added, that would
be worth looking into since the DOS conversion
is completely different, apparently.


Related packs

Spectrum • AY8910
Out Run
MSX2 • AY8910
Out Run
Arcade • YM2151, SegaPCM
Space Harrier
Arcade • YM2203, SegaPCM
Daytona USA
Arcade • MultiPCM
Fantasy Zone II DX / 3D Fantasy Zone II W
Arcade • YM2151
After Burner II
Arcade • YM2151, SegaPCM
Power Drift
Arcade • YM2151, SegaPCM
TG16, PC Engine • HuC6280
Space Harrier
X68000 • YM2151