Bonanza Bros.

Sound chip: YM2151
System: System 24
Composer: Minoru Aoki
Developer: Sega
Publisher: Sega
Release date: 1990
Version Date Author Description
1.00 2011-04-11 Sonic of 8! Initial release.
1.50 2011-05-30 Valley Bell Added Bonus Fail tune, inserted OST tags and fixed VGM headers.
1.51 2012-05-17 dissident93 Changed Kouichi to Koichi.
1.52 2022-07-23 andlabs Corrected composer and updated filenames and txt file format and playlist.
9 ratings • 1322 downloads • 8363 views
You must Log in to rate.
The Bonus Stage Fail music is almost impossible
to logging! I have tried three methods:

First, I have tried to strip YM2151, but strip
all the music. Second, the M1 don't support any
of Sega System 24 games (maybe to a disk
image?). And the third, I have using the MAME
Debug, but I don't found the music trigger or a
YM2151 mapped adresss, and with 2x68000? It's
much trouble for me!

Bonus Stage Fail music is now logged but
incomplete, because the sound test lacks its
music and unavoidable SFX interrupt channel 7
ingame. I hex-edited the SFX out, but there're
still some notes supposed to play that don't
-Valley Bell

According to Hyper Drive -G.S.M. SEGA 4-
(PCCB-00035), which includes this game's
OST, all music is credited  to Bluetz Lee; we
currently have that person pinned to Minoru
Aoki, so that is the name that appears in the
Composer tag.

Sonic of 8!

Source: VGMRips

Related packs

Line of Fire (W) / Bakudan Yarou (J)
Arcade • YM2151, SegaPCM
Bonanza Bros. (W) / Bonanza Brothers (U)
MegaDrive • SN76489, YM2612
Teddy Boy Blues
MegaDrive • SN76489, YM2612
Bonanza Bros.
Spectrum • AY-3-8910
Line of Fire
Atari ST • YM2149
Robot Battler
MegaDrive • SN76489, YM2612
Gain Ground
Arcade • YM2151
Dynamic Country Club
Arcade • YM2151
Crack Down
Arcade • YM2151
Scramble Spirits
Arcade • YM2151