Sound chip: YM2203
System: B System
Composer: Yasuhiro Kawakami
Developer: Sega
Publisher: Sega
Release date: 1989
01. Tetremix 0:57 + 0:56
02. Deadlock 0:15 + 0:15
03. Game Over 0:10
04. Name Entry 0:42
Total: 2:03 + 1:11
Version Date Author Description
1.00 2012-01-16 Sonic of 8! Initial release.
1.05 2013-07-25 dissident93 Added composer.
6 ratings • 619 downloads • 4043 views
You must Log in to rate.
I don't know the reason for Sega porting a S16
game to the B-System board made by Taito. Also,
the Service Mode is the same of most of Taito 
games, probally Taito was done something here.

There also a YM2151 version on S16A (and B), 
and a YM2610 on B-System board, but the music 
is identical and has a lot of clicks and plucks.

Sonic of 8!

Source: VGMRips

Related packs

Arcade • YM2610B
Arcade • YM2151
TG16, PC Engine • HuC6280
Cyber Police ESWAT
Arcade • YM2151
Time Scanner
Arcade • YM2151
Crack Down
Arcade • YM2151
Spectrum • AY-3-8910
Scramble Spirits
Arcade • YM2151
Arcade • YM2610
Crack Down
MegaDrive • YM2612