Fortified Zone (UE) / Ikari no Yousai (J)

Sound chip: Game Boy DMG
System: Game Boy
Composer: Tsukasa Tawada
Developer: K.K. DCE
Publisher: Jaleco
Release date: 1991-02-26 (J) / 1991-09 (U) / 1991 (E)
01. Title, Stage 1 0:46 + 0:43
02. Boss Theme 0:41 + 0:33
03. Stage Clear 0:04
04. Stage 2 0:36 + 0:36
05. Stage 3 0:56 + 0:43
06. Stage 4 0:29 + 0:29
07. Credits 1:26 + 0:43
08. Game Over 0:04
Total: 4:58 + 3:45
Version Date Author Description
1.00 2012-12-30 The Golden Horse Initial release.
1.50 2019-08-26 The Golden Horse Relogged with MAME 0.200 (previous was MESS 0.144) and its updated Game Boy core.
4 ratings • 512 downloads • 3371 views
You must Log in to rate.
Generated using MAME 0.200 (modified by
Valley Bell), with assistance from the game's
"Sound Boy" mode.

This game may not be a popular one, but I owned
and played this game as a child. Ah, the
memories... The music's not too bad, too. The
Main Theme is especially memorable; you don't
usually get a nice military march in a Game Boy
game, but Mr. Tawada pulled it off here.

Speaking of whom, he's credited as "HONEY
TAWADA" in the game, but research using Google
search reveals his real name. Mr. Tawada has
since gone on to score a few spinoff Pokémon
games, including Pokémon Colosseum and Pokémon
XD: Gale of Darkness, and most recently Pokémon
Battle Revolution. He's sure made it big,
hasn't he?

(Special thanks to Game Music Composer Memo for
identifying the composer, specifically at!)

The Golden Horse

Source: VGMRips

Related packs

Rod Land (E) / Yousei Monogatari - Rod Land (J)
GB • Game Boy DMG
E.D.F.: Earth Defense Force
Arcade • YM2151, M6295
Plus Alpha
Arcade • YM2151, M6295
Ninja Kazan (W) / Iga Ninjutsuden: Goshin no Sho (J)
Arcade • YM2151, M6295
Moon Crystal
Rod Land (W) / Yōsei Monogatari Rod Land (J)
Arcade • YM2151, M6295
Kick Off
Arcade • YM2151, M6295
Ninja Gaiden Shadow (U) / Ninja Ryukenden GB (J) / Shadow Warriors (E)
GB • Game Boy DMG
Metal Masters
GB • Game Boy DMG
Turok - Battle of the Bionosaurs (UE) / Turok - Bionosaurs no Tatakai (J)
GB • Game Boy DMG